2017-2018

Graduate College of Business Academic Calendar

FALL TERM – 2017

MBA and MPAC and MPAC Tax Bootcamp Tuesday, August 22 through Sunday, August 27
Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, September 5
Convocation Wednesday, September 6 at 3 p.m.
Graduate Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 12
Graduate Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 19
Columbus Day (no classes) Monday, October 9
Thanksgiving Recess Tuesday, November 21 through Sunday, November 26
Graduate Day Classes End Tuesday, December 12
Graduate Evening Classes End Wednesday, December 13
Graduate Examination Period Thursday, December 14 through Thursday, December 21
Semester Ends Thursday, December 21

WINTER TERM – 2018

Semester Begins Saturday, January 6
Semester Ends Monday, January 15

SPRING TERM – 2018

MPAc and MPAc/Tax Bootcamp Tuesday, January 23 and Wednesday, January 24
Graduate Classes Begin Thursday, January 25
Graduate Add Period Ends Thursday, February 1
Graduate Drop Period Ends Thursday, February 8
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 19
Spring Break Monday, March 12 through Sunday, March 18
Graduate Classes End Monday, May 7
Graduate Examination Period Tuesday, May 8 through Monday, May 14
Semester Ends Tuesday, May 15
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 17
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 19

SUMMER TERM – 2018

Graduate Semester Begins Monday, May 21
MST Classes Begin Monday, May 21
MBA Session I Classes Begin Monday, May 21
Memorial Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, May 28
MPAc and MPAc-Tax Boot Camp Tuesday, May 29 and Wednesday, May 30
MPAc Session I Classes Begin Thursday, May 31
Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4
MBA Session I Final Exam Period Thursday, June 28 and Monday, July 2
MBA Session I Semester Ends Monday, July 2
MBA Session II Classes Begin Monday, July 9
MPAc Session I Final Exam Period Wednesday, July 11 through Friday, July 13
MPAc Session I Semester Ends Friday, July 13
MPAc Session II Classes Begin Monday, July 16
V.J. Day Holiday (no classes for MBA programs only, MPAc and MST classes will be held) Monday, August 6
MBA Session II Final Exam Period Thursday, August 16 and Monday, August 20
MBA Session II Semester Ends Monday, August 20
MPAc Session II Final Exam Period Wednesday, August 22 and Thursday, August 23
MPAc Session II Semester Ends Thursday, August 23
MST Final Exam Period Monday, August 20 through Thursday, August 23
MST Semester Ends Thursday, August 23
Summer Graduate Semester Ends Thursday, August 23
*

Note: The MBA Business Practicum (MBA 645) will run for the full Summer Semester from Monday, May 21 through Monday, August 20.  The final exam for the MBA Business Practicum will be held on Monday, August 20.