2018-2019

Graduate College of Arts and Sciences Academic Calendar

FALL TERM - 2018

Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Convocation Wednesday, September 5 at 3 p.m.
Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 11
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 18
Graduate Day Classes End Tuesday, December 11
Graduate Evening Classes End Thursday, December 13
Graduate Day Examination Period Thursday, December 13 through Thursday, December 20
Graduate Evening Examinaton Period Monday, December 17 through Thursday, December 20
Term Ends Thursday, December 20
HOLIDAYS:
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9
Thanksgiving Break
Begins with Tuesday evening classes on November 20 and ends on Sunday, November 25

SPRING TERM - 2019

Graduate Classes Begin Thursday, January 24
Add Period Ends Thursday, January 31
Drop Period Ends Thursday, February 7
Graduate Classes End Monday, May 6
Graduate Final Examination Period Tuesday, May 7 through Monday, May 13
Term Ends Tuesday, May 14
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 16
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 18
HOLIDAYS:
President's Day
Monday, February 18
Spring Break
Monday, March 11 through Sunday, March 17

SUMMER TERM - 2019

Graduate Classes Begin Monday, May 20
Graduate Classes End Monday, July 1
HOLIDAY:
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27