2016-2017

2016/2017 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall Term – 2016

Residence Halls Open:
New Students
Saturday, September 3
Returning Students
Sunday, September 4
Opening Weekend Saturday, September 3 through Monday, September 5
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Tuesday, September 6
Convocation Wednesday, September 7 - 3 p.m.
Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 13
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 20
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, October 19
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, November 11
Day Classes End Tuesday, December 13
Evening Classes End Tuesday, December 13
Day Examination Period Wednesday, December 14 through Wednesday, December 21
Evening Examination Period Wednesday, December 14 through Tuesday, December 20
Term Ends Wednesday, December 21
HOLIDAYS:
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving Recess
Begins with Tuesday evening classes on November 22 and ends on Sunday, November 27

Winter Term – 2017

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
Classes End Friday, January 20
*Classes will meet Saturday, January 7 and 14 (If needed Snow day, Saturday, January 21)
HOLIDAY:
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 16

Spring Term – 2017

Residence Halls Open:
Freshman Students
Sunday, January 22
Bryant IDEA (Innovation and Design Experience for All) Freshmen Monday, January 23 - Wednesday, January 25
Residence Halls Open:
Sophomore, Junior and Senior Students
Tuesday, January 24
Orientation (New Students) Wednesday, January 25
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Thursday, January 26
Add Period Ends Thursday, February 2
Drop Period Ends Thursday, February 9
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 8
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, April 7
Research and Engagement (REDay) (No Day Classes Meeting) Wednesday, April 12
Day Classes End Monday, May 8
Evening Classes End Monday, May 8
Day Examination Period Tuesday, May 9 through Tuesday, May 16
Evening Examination Period Tuesday, May 9 through Monday, May 15
Term Ends Tuesday, May 16
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 18
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 20
HOLIDAYS:
President's Day
Monday, February 20
Spring Break
Monday, March 13 through Sunday, March 19

Summer Term – 2017

Classes Begin (Day and Evening) Wednesday, May 24
Day Classes End Wednesday, June 28
Evening Classes End:
Monday/Wednesday
Wednesday, July 19
Tuesday/Thursday
Tuesday, July 18
HOLIDAYS:
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Independence Day
Monday, July 3 and Tuesday, July 4