2018-2019

2018/2019 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall Term – 2018

Residence Halls Open:
New Students
Saturday, September 1
Returning Students
Sunday, September 2
Opening Weekend Saturday, September 1 through Monday, September 3
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Tuesday, September 4
Convocation Wednesday, September 5 - 3 p.m.
Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 11
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 18
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, October 17
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, November 9
Day Classes End Tuesday, December 11
Reading Day (no day classes) Wednesday, December 12
Evening Classes End Thursday, December 13
Day Examination Period Thursday, December 13 through Thursday, December 20
Evening Examination Period Monday, December 17 through Thursday, December 20
Term Ends Thursday, December 20
HOLIDAYS:
Columbus Day
Monday, October 8
Thanksgiving Recess
Begins with Tuesday evening classes on November 20 and ends on Sunday, November 25

Winter Term – 2019

Classes Begin Wednesday, January 2
Classes End Friday, January 18
*Classes will meet Saturday, January 5 and 12 (If needed Snow day, Saturday, January 19)

Spring Term – 2019

Residence Halls Open:
Freshman Students
Sunday, January 20
Bryant IDEA (Innovation and Design Experience for All) Freshmen Monday, January 21 - Wednesday, January 23
Residence Halls Open:
Sophomore, Junior and Senior Students
Tuesday, January 22
Orientation (New Students) Wednesday, January 23
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Thursday, January 24
Add Period Ends Thursday, January 31
Drop Period Ends Thursday, February 7
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 6
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, April 5
Research and Engagement (REDay) (No Day Classes Meeting) Wednesday, April 17
Day Classes End Friday, May 3
Evening Classes End Monday, May 6
Day Examination Period Monday, May 6 through Monday, May 13
Evening Examination Period Tuesday, May 7 through Monday, May 13
Term Ends Tuesday, May 14
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 16
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 18
HOLIDAYS:
President's Day
Monday, February 18
Spring Break
Monday, March 11 through Sunday, March 17

Summer Term I – 2019

Classes Begin (Day and Evening) Wednesday, May 22
Day Classes End Wednesday, June 26
Evening Classes End:
Monday/Wednesday
Wednesday, July 15
Tuesday/Thursday
Tuesday, July 16
HOLIDAYS:
Memorial Day (no day and evening classes)
Monday, May 27
Independence Day (no day and evening classes)
Wednesday, July 4 and Friday, July 5

Summer Term II - 2019

Classes Begin Thursday, June 27
Classes End Thursday, August 1
HOLIDAYS:
Independence Day (no day and evening classes) Wednesday, July 4 and Friday, July 5