2017-2018

2017/2018 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Fall Term – 2017

Residence Halls Open:
New Students
Saturday, September 2
Returning Students
Sunday, September 3
Opening Weekend Saturday, September 2 through Monday, September 4
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Tuesday, September 5
Convocation Wednesday, September 6 - 3 p.m.
Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 12
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 19
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, October 18
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, November 10
Day Classes End Tuesday, December 12
Reading Day Wednesday, December 13
Evening Classes End Wednesday, December 13
Day Examination Period Thursday, December 14 through Thursday, December 21
Evening Examination Period Thursday, December 14 through Wednesday, December 20
Term Ends Thursday, December 21
HOLIDAYS:
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9
Thanksgiving Recess
Begins with Tuesday evening classes on November 21 and ends on Sunday, November 26

Winter Term – 2018

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 2
Classes End Friday, January 19
*Classes will meet Saturday, January 6 and 13 (If needed Snow day, Saturday, January 20)
HOLIDAY:
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 15

Spring Term – 2018

Residence Halls Open:
Freshman Students
Sunday, January 21
Bryant IDEA (Innovation and Design Experience for All) Freshmen Monday, January 22 - Wednesday, January 24
Residence Halls Open:
Sophomore, Junior and Senior Students
Tuesday, January 23
Orientation (New Students) Wednesday, January 24
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Thursday, January 25
Add Period Ends Thursday, February 1
Drop Period Ends Thursday, February 8
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 7
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, April 6
Research and Engagement (REDay) (No Day Classes Meeting) Wednesday, April 18
Day Classes End Monday, May 7
Evening Classes End Monday, May 7
Day Examination Period Tuesday, May 8 through Tuesday, May 15
Evening Examination Period Tuesday, May 8 through Monday, May 14
Term Ends Tuesday, May 15
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 17
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 19
HOLIDAYS:
President's Day
Monday, February 19
Spring Break
Monday, March 12 through Sunday, March 18

Summer Term – 2018

Classes Begin (Day and Evening) Wednesday, May 23
Day Classes End Wednesday, June 27
Evening Classes End:
Monday/Wednesday
Wednesday, July 18
Tuesday/Thursday
Tuesday, July 12
HOLIDAYS:
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4