2020/2021 Undergraduate Academic Calendar 2020-2021 Edition

Fall Term – 2020

Residence Halls Open:
New First-Year Students Move-In
Wednesday, August 19
Returning Students
Sunday, August 23 and Monday, August 24
Classes Begin:
Undergraduate Day and Evening
Tuesday, August 25
Add Period Ends Tuesday, September 1
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, September 8
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, October 7
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, October 30
Day Classes End Monday, November 16
Evening Classes End Monday, November 16
Day Examination Period Tuesday, November 17 through Tuesday, November 24
Evening Examination Period Tuesday, November 17 through Monday, November 23
Term Ends Tuesday, November 24

Winter Term I and II – 2020/2021- Online Courses

Term I Classes Begin Thursday, December 3
Term I Classes End Tuesday, December 22
Term II Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Term II Classes End Friday, January 22
HOLIDAY:
*Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18

Spring Term – 2021

Freshmen Only: Bryant IDEA (Innovation and Design Experience for All)(Remote) Tuesday, January 26 to Friday, January 29
Orientation (New Students) (Remote) Friday, January 29
Classes Begin Remote Monday, February 1 through Friday, February 5
Residence Halls Open/Move-In Weekend Saturday, February 6 through Monday, February 8
No Classes Monday, February 8
Classes Begin on Campus Tuesday, February 9
Add Period Ends Tuesday, February 9
Drop Period Ends Tuesday, February 16
Reflections on Our Democracy (no day and evening classes) Wednesday, February 24
Freshmen Mid Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 17
Reflections on The Pandemic One Year Later (no day and evening classes) Tuesday, March 23
Last Day for "W" Grade Friday, April 16
Reflections on Earth Day (no day and evening classes) Thursday, April 22
Day Classes End Friday, May 7
Evening Classes End Monday, May 10
Day Examination Period Monday, May 10 through Monday, May 17
Evening Examination Period Tuesday, May 11 through Monday, May 17
Term Ends Tuesday, May 18
Graduate Commencement Thursday, May 20
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 22 (Class of 2021) and Sunday, May 23 (Class of 2020)

Summer Term I – 2021(Tentative)

Classes Begin (Day and Evening) Wednesday, May 26
Day Classes End Wednesday, June 30
Evening Classes End:
Monday/Wednesday
Wednesday, July 21
Tuesday/Thursday
Thursday, July 15
HOLIDAYS:
Memorial Day (no day and evening classes)
Monday, May 31
Independence Day
Monday, July 5

Summer Term II - 2021 (Tentative)

Classes Begin Thursday, July 1
Classes End Thursday, August 5
HOLIDAYS:
Independence Day Monday, July 5